Taskforce on the Development of the Data Protection, General Regulations


Cabinet Secretary for Information, Communications, Technology, Innovation
and Youth Affairs, has constituted a Taskforce to be known as the Taskforce
on the Development of the Data Protection, General Regulations.

The Taskforce shall comprise of the following—

Chairperson: Immaculate Kassait

Members: Humphrey Njogu (Dr.) Daniel Obam (Eng.) Christopher Maina Duncan
Nyale Marion Muriithi Miriam Kakenya Thuranira Gatuyu Damaris Mukala Rose
Musero Victor Nzomo Augustus Munywoki Joint Secretaries: Rahab Juma Brenda

*The Terms of Reference* of the Taskforce are to—

(a) undertake a comprehensive audit of the Data Protection Act, 2019;
(b) identify any gaps or inconsistencies in the Data Protection Act, 2019
and the Data Protection Policy and propose specific review requirements;
(c) propose any new policy, legal and institutional framework that may be
required to implement the Data Protection Act, 2019;
(d) develop the Data Protection (General) Regulations;
(e) sensitize stakeholders and the public on the Data Protection (General)
(f) undertake stakeholder and public consultation on the Data Protection,
General, Regulations; and
(g) undertake any other activities required for the effective discharge of
its mandate.

*Kind Regards,*

*David Indeje *
+254 (0) 711 385 945 | +254 (0) 734 024 856

Website: Khusoko <khusoko.com/>


kictanet mailing list

KICTANet Admin information

Related Posts

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.