Fwd: Joint AFRALO-AfrICANN Meeting

Listers,

You are welcome.

Best Regards

———- Forwarded message ———
From: ICANN Policy Calendar <PolicyCalendar@icann.org>
Date: Mon, Jun 22, 2020 at 2:14 PM
Subject: Joint AFRALO-AfrICANN Meeting
To: Heidi Ullrich <Heidi.Ullrich@icann.org>, Silvia Vivanco <
silvia.vivanco@icann.org>, Evin Erdogdu <evin.erdogdu@icann.org>, Yesim
Nazlar <yesim.nazlar@icann.org>, Claudia Ruiz <claudia.ruiz@icann.org>,
Michelle DeSmyter <michelle.desmyter@icann.org>, Gisella Gruber <
Gisella.Gruber@icann.org>, Alperen Eken <alperen.eken@icann.org>, Board Ops
Team <board-ops-team@icann.org>, Leon Sanchez <leon.sanchez@board.icann.org>,
Pierre Dandjinou <pierre.dandjinou@icann.org>, Barrack Otieno <
otieno.barrack@gmail.com>, Sarah Kiden <skiden@gmail.com>, Seun Ojedeji <
seun.ojedeji@gmail.com>, Mohamed Elbashir <mohamed.elbashir@icann.org>
Cc: Aaron Jimenez <aaron.jimenez@icann.org>, Vinciane Koenigsfeld <
vinciane.koenigsfeld@icann.org>, Wendy Profit <wendy.profit@icann.org>,
Lisa Saulino <lisa.saulino@icann.org>, Franco Carrasco <
franco.carrasco@icann.org>, ihab.osman@board.icann.org <
ihab.osman@board.icann.org>, mandla.msimang@board.icann.org <
mandla.msimang@board.icann.org>, Board Calendaring <
Board-Calendaring@icann.org>

*Joint AFRALO-AfrICANN Meeting
<68.schedule.icann.org/meetings/fTbJ82YZT3LKaAyHx>*

*Audio French: Session Token TBC*

NEW Zoom link –
icann.zoom.us/j/98002997794?pwd=QkFBY1ZCYkNLbDBmZXlyQUdlWVFhUT09

*Agenda:*

1. *Welcome address* – Seun Ojedeji, AFRALO Chair (3 min)
2. *Opening remarks* – Maureen Hilyard, ALAC Chair (5 min)
3. *Guests speakers*:
1. Göran Marby, ICANN President and CEO (5 min)
2. Remarks by ICANN Board Vice Chair (León Sánchez), (5 min)
3. Mandla Msimang, ICANN Board member, Africa (5 min)
4. Ihab Osman ICANN Board member, Africa (5 min)
5. Pierre Dandjinou, ICANN Vice President GSE for Africa (5 min)
4. *Introduction of the theme topic* – Barrack Otieno (5 min)
5. *Presentation of the statement* – Sarah Kiden, AFRALO Secretariat
/Barrack Otieno/Drafting Team (10 min) EN Version
<community.icann.org/download/attachments/126429401/Joint%20AFRALO-AfrICANN%20Statement%20-%20ICANN68%20%28Virtual%29%20-%20v2%20-%20for%20translation.pdf?version=1&modificationDate=1592249804000&ap…>
& FR Version
<community.icann.org/download/attachments/126429401/Joint%20AFRALO-AfrICANN%20Statement%20-%20ICANN68%20%28Virtual%29%20-%20v2%20-%20for%20translation-fr.pdf?version=1&modificationDate=1592249837000…>
6. *Discussion, modification and adoption of the statement* – Sarah
kiden, All (40 min)
7. *Closing address* – Seun Ojedeji, AFRALO Chair (2 min)

KICTANet Admin information

Related Posts

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.