Kenya School of Internet Governance 2020 fellows

KeSIG e-learning

Kenya School of Internet Governance e-learning

The fifth Kenya School of Internet Governance was held online from 26th to 28th October 2020. The report of the school is available here. The program of the 2020 KESIG edition is available here. KeSIG 2020 was taught using a combination of the KICTANet developed e-learning platform and online interaction through video call. Several industrial leaders, policy practitioners, and implementers had a chance to interact with the students.

KeSIG is an introductory course covering technical, economic, legal and contemporary social issues brought about by the Internet and how they affect Kenyan decision making. It aims to build a critical mass of individuals advocating for Internet rights and freedoms through equipping the participants with the skills needed to participate meaningfully in local, regional and global policy discourse.

The 2020 cohorts were:

  1. Catherine Muya
  2. Victor Gatei
  3. Carolyne Sogomo
  4. Kevin Goga
  5. Abdirahman Gorod
  6. Amrit Singh Pyara Labhuram
  7. Beryl Aidi
  8. Wambua Thyaka
  9. Alex Watila
  10. Laurine Richard Mtaita
  11. Winfrida Vitus Massawe
  12. Gladys Amuti
  13. Achieng Obillo
  14. Maureen Mumbi Githinji
  15. Mutanu Kyany’a
  16. Egline Jeptoo
  17. Lourdes Akello Walusala
  18. Stephen Maina
  19. Wakesho Kililo
  20. Camillah Agak Knight
  21. Megan Kathure
  22. Jamal Sikuku Abubakar
  23. Abdulmalik Adan Sugow
  24. Sylvia Misik
  25. Rebeccah M Wambui
  26. Anthony Irari Ngugi
  27. Andrew Ogachi
  28. Casty Mumbi Munyi
  29. Elaine wangari Thuo
  30. Mariam David Mchaina
  31. Cyrus Mogere Mong’are
  32. Mungai Juliet Wangari
  33. Reuben Mwazighe
  34. Eileen Kwiponya
  35. Peter Mmbando
  36. mercy njeri mbao
  37. JohnRay Ondiko
  38. Michael Murimi
  39. Grayson Emanuel Munisi
  40. Faidha Ally
Translate »