Kenya School of Internet Governance 2016 fellows

KeSIG 2016 Fellows

KeSIG 2016 Fellows

The 2016 Kenya School of Internet Governance was held at Laico Regency Hotel in Nairobi.

The school targets Kenyans from all sectors- government, academia, tech community and civil society who are new to Internet Governance issues.

KeSIG is an introductory course covering technical, economic, legal and contemporary social issues brought about by the Internet and how they affect Kenyan decision making. It aims to build a critical mass of individuals advocating for Internet rights and freedoms through equipping the participants with the skills needed to participate meaningfully in local, regional and global policy discourse.

The 2016 cohorts were

  1. Kenya School of Internet Governance, PhD Student-JKUAT
  2. Wambui Wamunyu, Lecturer, PhD student at Daystar University
  3. Kelvin Kariuki Teaching, Assistant at Multimedia University of Kenya
  4. Maryana Munyendo, Founder at Simba-Safe Kenya
  5. Mildred Achoch, Founder of ROFFEKE (Rock ‘n’ Roll Film Festival, Kenya)
  6. Joash Ntenga Moitui, Centre for Human Rights and Policy Studies (CHRIPS)
  7. Maryanne Muriuki, Founder-Rural Girls In Tech
  8. Samuel Ochieng, Finance officer, Connect IT Limited
  9. Momeni Fina Carine Vidale, ICT Volunteer in PROTEGE QV/Website Community Manager/Website moderator with NETINO
  10. Hawi Rapudo, County Governance Watch (CGW)
  11. Amos Sang, Volunteer at Amnesty International Kenya
  12. Florence Sipalla, Code for Kenya
  13. Murabwa Odari, Co-Founder Siasa Place
  14. Ruth Kwamboka Muturi, Media Training Coordinator at Media Council of Kenya
  15. James Wanyande, Senior Legal Officer at the National Cohesion and Integration Commission
  16. Diacen Ndiaga, KCAA
  17. Cecily Nyaga, Admin at IUCN
  18. Margaret Waithera, Chief Operating Officer at Avant Communications Ltd
  19. June Okal, Google Kenya
  20. Caroline Mwangi, Strathmore University
  21. Renee W. Kamau, Ohio Northern University
  22. Albert Were, University of Nairobi
  23. Keith Andere, Director of Programmes at African Youth Commission
  24. Anne Njeri Ndung’u, Private sector
  25. Eric Wamari, Harler Technologies Ltd
  26. Levititcus Kamau, Administrator at Hamel Insurance Company
  27. Lawrence Muchilwa, Security Consultant at Silensec
  28. Evans Njeru, JKUAT, LinkNet Technologies, ElimuTV
  29. Elijah N. Mwathi, Technology Lead at Farm Lease
  30. Sharon Muriuki, Advocate at Njeru Ithiga Advocates
Translate »